Hamilton East School



Engaged, Respectful, Literate, Curious, Connected  

Hamilton East School

Dawson Street
 
Hamilton
Ph: 07 8393377
Contact the Principal: principal@hameast.school.nz 
Contact the Office: office@hameast.school.nz 

Hamilton East School is part of the He Piko He Taniwha Wha Kaahui Ako Community of Learning: https://www.hepikohetaniwhakaahuiako.co.nz/ 

View our enrolment zone on our Enrolment page. 


Term Dates 2020

Staff Only Day Tuesday 4th February

Term 1  

Wednesday 5th February - Friday 27th March 

Waitangi Day Thursday February 6


Term 2 

Wednesday 15th April - Friday 3rd July

Anzac Day Monday 27th April

 Alert Level 3 begins Tuesday 28th April Teacher only Day

Wednesday 29th school open for students who are unable to stay at home  only.

Queens Birthday Weekend Monday 1st June

Term 3 

 Monday 20th July - Friday 25th September

Teacher Only Day -21st August

Term 4

 Monday 12th October -  Thursday 17th December

Labour Day Monday 26th October



From 19th March 2020 we are using the Hero SMS messaging and Community Notices features to contact our community quickly. 

Texts will only be used in serious situations and will go to both the first and second contact . 

Please email the office if you need to adjust who is identified as first and second contact office@hameast.school.nz

Community notices will go to the email supplied on enrolment for the parent account - the same address used by parents to log into LE for reporting. With this service, an alert also goes to the phone that an email has been received. 

Email is also used for Newsletters and general communication. 




Room 1: rfollows@hameast.school.nz gcoxwright@hameast.school.nz

Room 2: yakasaka@hameast.school.nz

Room 3: mseeley@hameast.school.nz

Room 4: showse@hameast.school.nz

Room 5: ojones@hameast.school.nz

Room 6: rmcnaughton@hameast.school.nz

Room 14: jclout@hameast.school.nz

Room 8: Kat Richmond - crichmond@hameast.school.nz  - 

Room 9: Emily Speedy - espeedy@hameast.school.nz - 

Room 10: Catherine Maunsell - cmaunsell@hameast.school.nz  - 

Room 11: Sarah Stevenson - sstevenson@hameast.school.nz  -

Room 12: Edie Fisher - efisher@hameast.school.nz -

Room 20: Sarah Rasmussen   srasmussen@hameast.school.nz

Room 19 - Ange Dent   adent@hameast.school.nz

Room 18 - Arna-Turua Tao   atao@hameast.school.nz

Room 17 - Robyn Pene   rpene@hameast.school.nz

Room 16 - Ivy Uy   iuy@hameast.school.nz

Room 15 - Heather Halliday hhalliday@hameast.school.nz

 

Deputy Principals gbobsien@hameast.school.nz    snagels@hameast.school.nz

Totara Team Leader  lmckenzie@hameast.school.nz

Kauri Team Leader joneil@hameast.school.nz     


Student Reporting on Linc-ED 

hameast.linc-ed.com/wp-login. php

Access your child's reporting via Linc-ed. 

  • Using the email address you supplied to the school, follow the link above. 
  • Put in your email, click login without a password and this will give you the option of Lost/Forgotten password. 
  • Follow the process and Linc-ed will email you a new password. You can edit this password and create your own. 
  • If this fails please check your email address with the office. 
  • It is preferable to use a personal email address that won't change. 
  • Note from a parent - does not work in Internet Explorer - use Chrome or other browsers.

 




 

HES Hamilton from Ham East on Vimeo.

The Redwood Tree from Ham East on Vimeo.  

Drone footage courtesy of Daniel Nagels

  


Calendar