Hamilton East School



Engaged, Respectful, Literate, Curious, Connected  

Te Kura o Kirikiriroa ki te Rāwhiti 

Hamilton East School

                                                 

Dawson Street
Hamilton
Phone: 07 8393377

Mobile: 021 289 9811


Contact the Principal: principal@hameast.school.nz 
Contact the Office: office@hameast.school.nz 

Office Hours during term time: 8.30 - 3.30

View our enrolment zone on our Enrolment page. 



Term Dates 2020


Term 4

 Monday 12th October -  Monday 14th December

Labour Day Monday 26th October

Teacher Only Day Friday 27th November

Last Day of School: 9:00 am-12:00 pm Half-day, Monday 14th December 


Term Dates 2021


Term 1  

Wednesday 3rd February - Friday 16th April

Waitangi Day Monday February 8 (Holiday)

Easter Break  Friday 2nd April - Tuesday 6th April


Term 2  

Monday 3rd May - Friday 9th July


Term 3  

Monday 26th July - Friday 1st October


Term 4  

Monday 18th October - Wednesday 15th December




From 19th March 2020, we are using the Hero SMS messaging and Community Notices features to contact our community quickly. 

Texts will only be used in serious situations and will go to both the first and second contact. 

Please email the office if you need to adjust who is identified as first and second contact office@hameast.school.nz

Community notices will go to the email supplied on enrolment for the parent account - the same address used by parents to log into LE for reporting. With this service, an alert also goes to the phone that an email has been received. 

Email is also used for Newsletters and general communication. 


Room 1: rfollows@hameast.school.nz gcoxwright@hameast.school.nz

Room 2: yakasaka@hameast.school.nz

Room 3: mseeley@hameast.school.nz

Room 4: showse@hameast.school.nz

Room 5: ojones@hameast.school.nz

Room 6: rmcnaughton@hameast.school.nz

Room 14: jclout@hameast.school.nz

Room 8: Kat Richmond - crichmond@hameast.school.nz  - 

Room 9: Emily Speedy - espeedy@hameast.school.nz - 

Room 10: Catherine Maunsell - cmaunsell@hameast.school.nz  - 

Room 11: Sarah Stevenson - sstevenson@hameast.school.nz  -

Room 12: Edie Fisher - efisher@hameast.school.nz -

Room 20: Sarah Rasmussen   srasmussen@hameast.school.nz

Room 19 - Ange Dent   adent@hameast.school.nz

Room 18 - Arna-Turua Tao   atao@hameast.school.nz

Room 17 - Robyn Pene   rpene@hameast.school.nz

Room 16 - Ivy Uy   iuy@hameast.school.nz

Room 15 - Heather Halliday hhalliday@hameast.school.nz

 

Deputy Principals gbobsien@hameast.school.nz 

Kowhai Team Leader principal@hameast.school.nz 

Kiwi Hub Leader  rfollows@hameast.school.nz

Kakapo Hub Leader showse@hameast.school.nz

Totara Team Leader  lmckenzie@hameast.school.nz

Kauri Team Leader joneil@hameast.school.nz     



Student Reporting on HERO 

Click here to access HERO.

Access your child's reporting via HERO. 

  • Using the email address you supplied to the school, follow the link above. 
  • Put in your email, click login without a password and this will give you the option of Lost/Forgotten password. 
  • Follow the process and HERO will email you a new password. You can edit this password and create your own. 
  • If this fails please check your email address with the office. 
  • It is preferable to use a personal email address that won't change. 
  • Note from a parent - does not work in Internet Explorer - use Chrome or other browsers.

 




 

HES Hamilton from Ham East on Vimeo.

The Redwood Tree from Ham East on Vimeo.  

Drone footage courtesy of Daniel Nagels

  


Calendar