Hamilton East School


A 150th Jubilee message from 

The Right Honourable Jacinda Adern

Engaged, Respectful, Literate, Curious, Connected  

Te Kura o Kirikiriroa ki te Rāwhiti 

Hamilton East School

                                                 

Dawson Street
Hamilton
Phone: 07 8393377

Mobile: 021 289 9811


Contact the Principal: principal@hameast.school.nz 
Contact the Office: office@hameast.school.nz 

Office Hours during term time: 8.00 am - 3.30 pm

View our enrolment zone on our Enrolment page. 





____________________________




Online History and Current Pupil Developments reflecting the

150th Hamilton East School Jubilee 

2022 

150years@hameast.school.nz




Term Date 2023

Term 1

Tuesday 7th February - Thursday 6th April

Teacher Only Day - Wednesday 1st February

Waitangi Day - Monday 6th February (Holiday)

Community Events

Whānau Hākare -15th February

Kanohi ki te Kanohi - 15th March 



Term 2

Monday 24th April - Friday 30th June

Teacher Only Day - Monday 24th April

ANZAC Day - Tuesday 25th April (School Closed)

Kings Birthday - Monday 5th June (School Closed)

Community Events

Kanohi ki te Kanohi - TBC


Term 3

Monday 17th July - Friday 22nd September

Matariki begins - Friday 14th July

Operetta Week 4th-7th September

Teachers Only Day - Friday 8th September


Term 4

Monday 9th October - Tuesday 19th December

Labour Day - Monday 23rd October

Teacher Only Day - 1st December

Food Festival - 7th December



 

Student Reporting on HERO 

Click here to access HERO.

Access your child's reporting via HERO. 

  • Using the email address you supplied to the school, follow the link above. 
  • Put in your email, click login without a password and this will give you the option of Lost/Forgotten password. 
  • Follow the process and HERO will email you a new password. You can edit this password and create your own. 
  • If this fails please check your email address with the office. 
  • It is preferable to use a personal email address that won't change. 
  • Note from a parent - does not work in Internet Explorer - use Chrome or other browsers.

 




 

HES Hamilton from Ham East on Vimeo.

The Redwood Tree from Ham East on Vimeo.  

Drone footage courtesy of Daniel Nagels

Te Ara o Te Ngahere from Ham East on Vimeo.

Te Ara o Te Ngahere blessing footage courtesy of Murdoch Daly 

One Man Crew

  


Calendar